

Agenda

Date: Friday 20 April 2018

Time: 1.00 pm or on the rising of the Police

and Crime Panel

Venue: Olympic Room Aylesbury Vale District

Council Gatehouse Road Aylesbury

Bucks HP19 8FF



Map and Directions

The Briefing Meeting for Members will be held at 10am. There should be sufficient space in the car park at the Council Offices.

http://www.aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk/finding-us

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Confirmation Hearing for the Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner
 Following notification from the Thames Valley Police and Crime
 Commissioner of his intention to vary the responsibilities of the Deputy PCC
 and the original terms and conditions of his appointment (to increase the
 hours of work from a part time post to a full time post (37 hours)) with
 effect from 21 May 2018, the Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel will
 hold a confirmation hearing, in accordance with Schedule 1 of the Police
 Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011.

4. Exclusion of the Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting during the next item of business, as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that if members of the public were present during that item there would be disclosure to them of exempt information within Paragraph 3 of Part 1 Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972, being information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding the information).

3 - 14





While there may be a public interest in disclosing this information, namely openness in the deliberations of the Panel in determining its recommendation regarding the proposed appointment, it is felt that, on balance, this is outweighed by other factors in favour of maintaining the exemption, namely enabling a full discussion regarding the merit of the proposed appointment.

- 5. Closed Session to agree the recommendations
- 6. Open Session to inform the public of the resolution

Committee Members

Councillor Julia Adey (Wycombe District Council), Bill Bendyshe-Brown (Buckinghamshire County Council), Councillor Margaret Burke (Milton Keynes Council), Councillor Derek Sharp (Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead), Councillor Emily Culverhouse (Chiltern District Council), Councillor Trevor Egleton (South Bucks District Council), Julia Girling (Independent Member), Cllr Tom Hayes (Oxford City Council), Councillor Angela Macpherson (Aylesbury Vale District Council), Councillor Kieron Mallon (Oxfordshire County Council), Councillor Pavitar Mann (Slough Borough Council), Curtis-James Marshall (Independent Member), Councillor Chris McCarthy (Vale of White Horse District Council), Councillor Iain McCracken (Bracknell Forest Council), Councillor Tony Page (Reading Borough Council), Councillor Barrie Patman (Wokingham Borough Council), Councillor Carol Reynolds (West Oxfordshire District Council), Cllr Emma Webster (West Berkshire Council), Councillor Ian White (South Oxfordshire District Council) and Cllr Barry Wood (Cherwell District Council)